ok so my new hobby for this year is to start getting rid of my debt..
lets add something to save money ,decrease debt faster or increase savings

My first one is ..as above

strip off the clothes,in other words get rid of your landline ...
It will save you on your monthly bill
I found the secret is not to think ..well that's only $15 a month, if you do that with say four bills that's $60 that could be going on decreasing your credit card debt,as a rule I review my bills at least every 6mths,usually more often..
Love to hear anyone elses tips.
Sorry......I'm American..........most of us just roll the dice and "let it ride" :lol: :lol:
lol not talking about
strip poker :lol:  
Hi Jaffa. I would like to give you some ideas as I worked in banking over 40 years and credit card debt is a universal problem!
What I would suggest is to refinance the whole amount on to a consolidation loan with monthly repayments which are well within your budget so there is less likelihood of wanting to build up any more credit. Then you have a clear plan to remove the debt completely. For this to work you should not use the card for any further spending; it is too easy! Credit cards prey on our weakness to spend easily whenever we feel like it!
Credit card interest rates are usually high and the debt is hard to control as it is an ongoing account with interest charges making it difficult to make progress in reducing the debt in the short term.
Good luck in whatever you decide to do!
Or grow a money tree? :wink:
money tree..good..
Graham I have found most consolidation schemes here  actually have a higher interest rates..
might be different in the UK  
agree with your last sentiment... 
also found that if I get rid of the smaller amounts first,it gives me more to pay off the next higher debt quicker